Menu
Home Page

Great BerryPrimary Academy

A caring place to Learn and Grow

Year 2

Weekly Overview 20th November 2017

Weekly Overview 13th November 2017

Weekly Overview 6th November 2017

Weekly Overview 16th October

9th October Weekly Overview

2nd October Weekly Overview

25th September Weekly Overview

18th September Weekly Overview

11th September Weekly Overview

Welcome to Year 2!


We hope you enjoyed the Summer break.

The children have settled in to year 2 really well and are already working hard.


PE (where possible) will now be on Monday and Thursday for Mrs Holland's class and on a Monday and Friday for Miss Garnish's class. Please make sure that earrings are not worn on these days and your child's hair is tied back.

Homework will be given out on a Thursday for Maths, English and spellings. It will need to be returned by the Tuesday. 

Each week we will upload the Weekly Overview where you will be able to see what we will be will be learning as well as the homework and spellings. 

Show and Tell will take place once a week on a Friday. Each week will be a different team as follows:
Friday 15th September - Sapphire (Blue)
Friday 22nd September - Amber (Yellow)
Friday 29th September - Ruby (Red)
Friday 6th October - Emerald (Green)


Friday 13th October - Sapphire (Blue)
Friday 20th October - Amber (Yellow)
Friday 3rd November - Ruby (Red)

Friday 10th November - Emerald (Green)

 

Friday 24th November - Sapphire (Blue)

Friday 1st December - Amber (Yellow)

Friday 8th December  - Ruby (Red)

Friday 15th December - Emerald (Green)


Barnaby will be given out each Friday to somebody that has particularly impressed us for that week. We look forward to hearing and reading about the adventures he has, whether it be playing at home, visiting friends or family or, if he's lucky a trip out!

Mrs Holland and Miss Garnish

 

 

 

Picture 1 Miss Porter
Picture 2 Mrs Holland
Picture 3 Mrs Chapman
Picture 4 Mrs Shaw
Picture 5 Mrs Grant
Picture 6 Miss Garnish
Picture 7 Mrs Evans
Picture 8 Mrs Blackholly

Year 2- 3 transition

Latest News

More news

Calendar Dates

More dates
Top