Menu
Home Page

Great BerryPrimary Academy

A caring place to Learn and Grow

Year 1

Welcome back to school and to the Year 1 Page! 


Click on the Year 1 link to find out more information.
Welcome back!

We hope you had a lovely summer holiday with your family and are looking forward to the year ahead.  The children have already settled well in to the new classes and are working hard on the new year one topics.
Please check the Weekly Overview each week to see what we will be learning, as well as homework for the week.

    - Look at the bottom of the page for some useful websites.
 

Please find below the dates for ‘Show and Tell’ this term:

Friday 14th September – Ruby Group
Friday 21st September – Amber Group
Friday  28th September - Emerald Group
Friday 5th October - Sapphire Group

Friday 12th October - Ruby Group

Friday 19th October - Amber Group

Friday 2nd November Emerald Group

Friday 9th November - Sapphire Group

Friday 16th November - Ruby Group

Friday 23rd November - Amber Group

Friday 30th November - Emerald Group

Friday 7th December - Sapphire Group

 

In Year 1 the PE days for Mrs Holland's class are:
Monday  

Wednesday 

and for Miss Fleming/Mrs Crane's class are:

Tuesday 

Wednesday
Please have both kits in school as the PE days may occasionally change.

Please ensure that earrings are not worn on these days. Ideally the children should not wear earrings to school as their PE days may change.

In Year 1 we will give homework on a Thursday. This will consist of a Maths worksheet, a Writing activity (usually of your choice) and later on in the year, some spellings to learn. Homework is to be handed in the following Tuesday please.

 

 

Have you seen the Kids’ Zone? Play games and visit some cool websites. You can vote for your favourites.

 

Many thanks for your continued support

The Year One Team

Weekly Overview 29.10.18

Weekly Overview 15.10.18

Weekly Overview 8.10.2018

Year One overview 2018-2019

Key stage one comprehension questions for use at home

Year 1 Phonics Screening Presentation

Latest News

More news

Calendar Dates

More dates
Top